Sermons

Current Sermon Series

Genesis: Gospel Foundations

"In the begining God created the heavens and the earth." So begins the first book of the Bible. It is perhaps the grandest opening sentence for any book ever written. The book of Genesis is foundational for our understanding who God is, where we've all come from, why we are here, and what is wrong with the world. We will see that Genesis provides the answers to some of life's biggest questions. In this great book, we'll see not only humanity's creation and fall but also God's plan to send a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ. So join us as we study this important book together and learn of God's plan for the world and of His great love for us. 

Icons

In the media column, you will find icons that you can click on to listen, watch, or download PDFs relating to the sermon.

Audio
Download Audio
LifeGroup Questions
Other Documents
Video

Other Messages

Use the filters to find other messages from: Sunday School, conferences, retreats, etc.

Title Datesort ascending Reference Series Speaker Media
Creation Days Two & Three: Sky, Dry Land and Plants Sunday, February 18, 2018 Genesis 1:6-13 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Creation Day One: Earth, Space, Time and Light Sunday, February 11, 2018 Genesis 1:2-5 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
Genesis: Gospel Foundations Sunday, February 4, 2018 Genesis 1:1 Genesis: Gospel Foundations Lance Gentry
The Folly of Idolatry Sunday, January 28, 2018 Isaiah 44:6-23 Jon Gilmore
Living with a Proper Perspective Sunday, January 21, 2018 Psalm 90 Robert Zietlow
Taste and See that the Lord is Good Sunday, January 14, 2018 Psalm 34 Lance Gentry
Living for Jesus Sunday, January 7, 2018 Romans 12:1-2 Lance Gentry
Walk in a Manner Worthy Sunday, December 31, 2017 Ephesians 4:1-3, 17-24 Dave Hare
Star of Wonder, Star of Night Sunday, December 24, 2017 Matthew 2:1-12 The Miracles of Christmas Lance Gentry
Infant Holy, Infant Lowly Sunday, December 17, 2017 The Miracles of Christmas Lance Gentry
Angels from the Realms of Glory Sunday, December 10, 2017 The Miracles of Christmas Lance Gentry
Do You Hear What I Hear Sunday, December 3, 2017 The Miracles of Christmas Lance Gentry
Love and the Local Church Sunday, November 26, 2017 1 Corinthians 16:15-24 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Christian's Calling Sunday, November 19, 2017 1 Corinthians 16:13-14 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Doing the Lord's Work Sunday, November 12, 2017 1 Corinthians 16:5-12 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Concerning the Collection Sunday, November 5, 2017 1 Corinthians 16:1-4 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Blessing of Plodding Sunday, October 22, 2017 Todd Dick
Soli Deo Gloria, Glory to God Alone Sunday, October 15, 2017 The Five Solas Lance Gentry
Solus Christus, Christ Alone Sunday, October 8, 2017 John 13:31-14:6 The Five Solas Jon Gilmore
Sola Fide, Faith Alone Sunday, October 1, 2017 The Five Solas Justin Halverson
Sola Gratia, Grace Alone Sunday, September 24, 2017 The Five Solas Robert Zietlow
Sola Scriptura, Scripture Alone Sunday, September 17, 2017 The Five Solas Lance Gentry
Resurrection: We Shall All Be Changed Sunday, September 10, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:50-58 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
How to Be Blessed Sunday, September 3, 2017 Psalm 1:1-6 Lance Gentry
Honoring Authorities as Servants of God Sunday, August 27, 2017 Romans 13:1-7 Lance Gentry
The Careful Walk of the Wise Sunday, August 20, 2017 Ephesians 5:15-21 Robert Zietlow
The Believer's Resurrection Body Sunday, August 13, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:35-49 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Baptism and Communion Sunday, August 6, 2017 Lance Gentry
Resurrection: Motivation for Living Differently Sunday, July 30, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:29-34 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 4 Sunday, July 23, 2017 Habakkuk 3:1-19 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 3 Sunday, July 16, 2017 Habakkuk 2:4 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 2 Sunday, July 9, 2017 Habakkuk 1:12-2:20 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
Walking with God in the Midst of the Storm - Part 1 Sunday, July 2, 2017 Habakkuk 1:1-11 Habakkuk Robert Zietlow
The Seed of the Kingdom Sunday, June 25, 2017 Mark 4:1-20 Joshua Smith
What Christ's Resurrection Guarantees Sunday, June 18, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:20-28 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Resurrection: The Linchpin of Salvation Sunday, June 11, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:5-19 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Gospel: The Truth of First Importance Sunday, June 4, 2017 1 Corinthians 15:1-4 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Spiritual Gifts: Discovering and Deploying your Gift Sunday, May 28, 2017 Lance Gentry
Exercising Our Spiritual Gifts in an Orderly Way Sunday, May 21, 2017 1 Corinthians 14:34-40 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Reflecting God's Character in our Corporate Worship Sunday, May 14, 2017 1 Corinthians 14:20-33 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Listen For Life Sunday, May 7, 2017 Ken Ramey
Prizing Corporate Edification over Private Experience Sunday, April 30, 2017 1 Corinthians 14:1-19 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
The Greatest of These is Love Sunday, April 23, 2017 1 Corinthians 13:8-13 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Resurrection: The Ultimate Promise Fulfilled Sunday, April 16, 2017 Luke 24:1-12 Lance Gentry
Jesus' Perfect Love for His Own Sunday, April 9, 2017 John 13:1 Lance Gentry
What Love Really Looks Like Sunday, April 2, 2017 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
Normal Christianity Sunday, March 26, 2017 Mark 8:27-38 Robert Zietlow
Love: The Most Excellent Way Sunday, March 19, 2017 1 Corinthians 13:1-3 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
A Church on Mission is Uncommon Sunday, March 12, 2017 Haggai 2:10-23 Missions Conference 2017 Jay Klopfenstein
Invitation to Faith Through Giving: The Widow of Zarephath Sunday, March 5, 2017 1 Kings 17:8-24 Will Stevens
The Diversity and Desiring of Spiritual Gifts Sunday, February 26, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:28-31 1 Corinthians Lance Gentry
You are Christ's Body - Part 2 Monday, February 20, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:12-27 Lance Gentry

Pages